1919 PC799 Cincinnati Reds Champions Set and Checklist

‘It’s In The Details’

Title PC799 Cincinnati Reds Champions Postcards
Year 1919
Size 3 1/2″ x 5 1/2″
Images Black and White
Type Postcards
Number in Set

1919 PC799 Cincinnati Reds Postcards Overview

PC799 1919 Cincinnati Reds World Champions Moran.jpg

The PC799 Cincinnati Reds postcards set includes various Reds players on their 1919 World Series champion team. The issue can hold some importance to Chicago Black Sox collectors since this was the team that defeated them for the World Series after the White Sox’s involvement in the gambling scandal.

Black and white photos are on the fronts and the backs include the area for the sender to write his/her message and the recipient address.

Two separate versions can be found. One mentions the Reds as the National League champions and a second describes them as the World Champions. It is unknown if separate printings were created at two different times (once after winning the pennant and once after winning the World Series) or if both were printed at the same time to commemorate the two separate accomplishments.

Here are pictures of the entire set.

1919 PC799 Cincinnati Reds Postcards Checklist

  1. Nick Allen
  2. Rube Bressler
  3. Jake Daubert
  4. Pat Duncan
  5. Hod Eller
  6. Ray Fisher
  7. Eddie Gerner
  8. Heinie Groh
  9. Larry Kopf
  10. Adolfo Luque
  11. Sherry Magee
  12. Roy Mitchell
  13. Pat Moran
  14. Greasy Neale
  15. Bill Rariden
  16. Morrie Rath
  17. Walter Reuther
  18. Jimmy Ring
  19. Edd Roush
  20. Slim Sallee
  21. Hank Schreiber
  22. Charles See
  23. Jimmy Smith
  24. Ivy Wingo

Follow Pre-War Cards on Twitter and also be sure to like our page on Facebook.